top of page

Odile Goes Fetish

A very cold and grey January day I met up with photographer Qbike, to finally do a shoot with him - something we had been talking about for a very long time. I wanted to do a bit of a fetish version of Odile, the black swan in Swan Lake. Her character in the ballet is a real femme fatale, who plays with the prince, and try to seduce him so she can steal him from Odette, the white swan. This ballet was created in the 1800s, but if Odile lived today, I'm sure she would go to fetish clubs!

My first thought was to do shoot inside, but Qbike had the fantastic idea to do it outside on a frozen lake to get the Swan Lake feeling. Although this was a very cold day, the temperature had been a bit above freezing point for a few days before the shoot, so I have to say I was a bit nervous about the fact that the ice might not hold my weight... The photographer was a true gentleman and tried how well it held before I skidded out on it in my pointe shoes though! Just when we started shooting this lovely snow blended rain started falling! Sweet... It was wet, and it was cold, but SO worth it! The pics turned out great, and the mist in the background helped to create the perfect setting!

After the ice, we went inside in the warmth and took some more photos. That's when Qbike noticed my feet had a weird blue/reddish color, like they "could fall off at any second". Haha! Well, my pointe shoes got drenched in ice cold water on the lake, and that results in strangely colored feet. Luckily I had brought a second pair of pointes, which I changed into when we finally got inside. It was such a fun shoot though, and it ended with a few extra portraits out in the woods. And here is the result!

Photo: Qbike

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page