top of page

Name Change and New Shoot

As you might have seen, if you follow me on social media, I have changed my name slightly. Or, well, I have skipped the title "Miss", and just added a first name instead. The reason is; a few years ago a movie named "Miss Meadows", starring Katie Holmes, came out. Before that I could be found on the web under that name. But now I'm almost gone on Google, since the search word "Miss Meadows" just seem to refer to the movie. Hollywood stole my name!!! Maybe I should sue someone? Haha! As an artist/model it's important to be able to be found on the web these days, so that's the reason to my little name alteration. I also thought Miss Meadows sounded a bit too formal. In Sweden we never call anyone by their last name. Not even our teachers or people of really high rank. So now my model/performer name is Myrtha Meadows, and this is the name you will find me under on my different social media accounts too!

But now, to my latest shoot! The photographer behind the following pictures is Charlotte Hall. This was our TENTH shoot together! I have never done so many shoots with another photographer, but I LOVE standing in front of Charlotte's camera! Our ideas usually blend well together, and I know the result will be good. We also have a lot of fun during our shoots.

We used Gamla Stan (The Old Town) in Stockholm as our location, and even though it was the middle of September it felt like summer. This is NOT normal in Sweden, but wonderful! After the shoot we sat down outside a restaurant for some rosé wine, just enjoying the lingering summer. It was a lovely day...

Photo: Charlotte Hall

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page