top of page

Ballet On Ice

On a sunny winter day, when a heat wave of about 5 degrees Celsius swept over Stockholm, I put my pointe shoes on and skated out on a big frozen lake for another shoot with photographer Peter Bodhi Anand Ullberg. A lot of other people were out on the lake, warmly dressed and with actual skates on their feet. When they saw me sliding across the ice in pointe shoes and a ball gown, they gave me funny looks. I though it was quite normal though... Haha! I have to warn you all against trying to dance ballet on ice though. It is VERY slippery! Don't do it. It's a very stupid idea... Also, as the surface of the ice melts, the ice cold water drenches those whole satin shoes. After a few hours, my feet were a "little" bit numb...

But we did get some really beautiful pics! The two ball gowns I'm wearing are both vintage from the 40s, from my own closet. I had also brought a big piece of white tulle fabric, and got the fantastic idea it would be cool if I was naked under all that tulle. By this time we had been out for 3-4 hours, and it started getting a bit too cold. But as I'm a Swedish Viking, I threw my clothes off! Here's the result!

Photo: Peter Bodhi Anand Ullberg

Website: http://www.bodhi-anand.com/

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page