top of page

Getting Wet...

After not working together for almost a whole year, me and photographer Charlotte Hall finally managed to get together again, to realize a photo idea we've had for about three years. Better late than never... The idea was to shoot me in a beautiful stream Charlotte had visited earlier. When I woke up that day the rain was pouring down and it was quite chilly. Luckily the weather got a lot better once we arrived at our location though. The surroundings were amazing! Like the scenery from a fairy tale. Although the water was a bit cold, it was a lot warmer than I had expected, and lying in that stream, with seaweed that looked like long strands of green hair surrounding me was magical. For this shoot we had an assistant, Elin Kyrk, who handled the reflector. All three of us went out into the water, and at first I was quite dry, except for my feet. Then, as the shoot progressed, I got wetter and wetter, and then completely soaked!

The first picture below we just took as a "behind the scenes pic", to show how I looked in the end. But when I shared it on Instagram people really seemed to like it. I guess an overall wet look is popular amongst the audience. Haha! Beneath that photo you find the result of the actual shoot. A wonderful day it was!

Assistant: Elin Kyrk


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page