top of page

Modellenland Magazine Feature - Part 1

If you follow me on social media, you have already seen that I'm published in the new issue - Issue 31, Part 2 - of Modellenland Magazine. For these photos I teamed up with photographer Tom Plenningsköld. We did two shoots together for the magazine, and since we got a lot of pics, I'm splitting this post into two parts, so I won't drown you in photos. Both sets were shot in November, and it was freezing! But, no pain, no gain!. Or - no freezing your ass off, no photo shoots outside in Sweden except for in the summer... As long as the result turns out good, it's worth it though, and Tom is a really good photographer.

The first set of photos were burlesque ballet themed, as that is what I do on stage. As it gets dark really early in this country in November, we got a few pics when it was still pretty light outside, but also a few after darkness had fallen. So, here is the result of the first set, the photos that got published, but also a few that didn't.

Modellenland also did a long interview with me, where I talk a bit about living with a hidden illness/injury - in my case chronic pain and IBS (Irritable Bowel Disorder). I usually like to focus on the positive things, but I though it was about time I talked a bit about the dark side of my life too. To read the interview, you can get the magazine, or download a free copy, here!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page