top of page

Ballet and Lingerie

Hello everyone! I have been really bad at blogging about my shenanigans these past months. But I simply haven't had the time. If you follow me on social media - especially on Instagram - you know a bit of what I did last summer though...

A few weeks ago I got the pleasure of shooting with photographer Peter Bodhi Anand Ullberg again. He wanted to do a ballet/lingerie shoot in a studio. For the last one and a half years I've done SO little ballet, because of an inflammation in the membrane that covers my left calf. During all this time I have tried to work out now and then, but always felt the inflammation got back as soon as I did too much. The weeks before this shoot I really started to do some serious ballet again, to get back in shape at least a little bit, and so far the calf feels quite ok (knock on wood...) Getting back in my pointe shoes I noticed I've lost a lot of muscles in my feet, and also how DAMN difficult it is to master those shoes! You think you can dance in them, but stay away from them for too long and you realize this is not a sport for the weak. Haha!

Peter was really happy with the result of the shoot though, so I suppose I did sort of a good job. I still have to be careful with my calf, and it will take some time building up my muscles again. But it was really fun to dance around in the studio, and this is what came out of that day!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page